

# Result of ISTE Best M.Tech. Thesis Award

1. ISTE-GSFC National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Mechanical Engineering instituted by Gujarat State Fertilizers Co. Ltd., Baroda

## **First Prize**

Krunal Rajeshkumar Panchal

Dept. of Mechanical Engineering Institute of Technology Nirma University, Ahmedabad

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: Effect of Steam and Catalyst with Lignite Feedstock on the Performance of Downdraft Gasifier

**Guided by: Prof. Darshit Upadhyay** 

Assistant Professor, Mech.Engg.Dept. Institute of Technology, Nirma University

Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

## Second Prize

Rohit Adaikala Raj F.

Dept. of Production Engineering PSG College of Technology Coimbatore – 641 004

For the thesis titled: Development of Vibration Based Energy Harvester for Wireless sensors

Guided by: Dr. M. Senthil Kumar

Associate Professor, Dept. of Production Engg. PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore – 641 004

2. ISTE-IPCL National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Chemical Engineering instituted by the Indian Petrochemical Corporation Ltd., Baroda for promoting research work among post-graduate students in Chemical Engineering

# First Prize

Shivangi Goswami

Dept. of Chemical Engineering Institute of Technology Nirma University, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

Guided by: Dr. J.P. Ruparelia

Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Institute of Technology

Nirma University, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: An Environment Friendly Approach: In-Vessel Composting and Anaerobic Digestion for Methane Gas Generation from Secondary Sludge of GESCSL, CETP-Vatva, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India

## **Second Prize**

#### **Uttam Kumar**

Chemical Engineering Dept. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi

<u>For the thesis titled</u>: <u>Liquid – Liquid Flow Through Home-Built Microreactors</u>: <u>Flow Pattern and Mass Transfer (Multiphase Flow and MicrofluidicsO</u>

Guided by: Dr. Koushik Guha Biswas

Dept. of Chemical Engineering Academic Block 2, Room No.516

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology

Jais, Amethi – 229 304 (UP)

3. ISTE-L&T National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Electrical/Electronic Engineering instituted by Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Bombay to promote post-graduate research in the area of Electrical/Electronic Engineering.

## **First Prize**

#### **Bhaskar Panna**

Electrical Engineering Dept. Indian Institute of Technology Bihta, Patna – 801 103

For the thesis titled: Fractional Fourier and Cosine Transform based Image Encryption

**Algorithms in Different Domains** 

Guided by: Dr. Rajib Kumar Jha

Dept. of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Bihta, Patna – 801 103

# **Second Prize**

## **Ankur Pandey**

Dept. of Electrical & Electronics Indian Institute of Technology Bihta, Patna – 801 103

For the thesis titled A Multi-Stage Deep Residual Network for Biomedical Cyber-Physical Systems

Guided by: Dr. Preetam Kumar & Dr. Sudhir Kumar

Dept. of Electrical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Bihta, Patna – 801 103

4. ISTE National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Civil Engineering instituted by Smt. Saraswathi Bai and Dr. S. Venkoji Rao of Tirupati (Andhra Pradesh) in memory of their late sons Shri S.Sridhar and Shri S. Giridhar to promote research in the area of Civil Engineering at the Post-graduate level

## First Prize shared between

## Ajay P. Gelot

Dept. of Civil Engineering Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad – 382 481 For the thesis titled: Development of Interaction Curve for Composite Column

Guided by: Dr. Sharad Purohit

Dept. of Civil Engineering Institute of Technology

Nirma University, Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

and

#### Anilkumar P.M.

Dept. of Civil Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Madras Chennai – 600 036

For the thesis titled: Morphing of Multistable Variable-Stiffness Laminates using MFC Actuators

Guided by: Prof. B.N. Rao

Professor, Structural Engineering Division Dept. of Civil Engineering, IIT Madas

Chennai - 600 036

## Second Prize shared between

## Chandgude Pooja Rohidas

Dept. of Civil Engineering D.Y. Patil College of Engineering Akurdi, Pune – 411 044

For the thesis titled: Cumulative Impact Assessment of Industrial Area: MIDC in

Hinjewadi, Pune

Guided by: Prof. Sachin Mane

Dept. of Civil Engineering D.Y. Patil College of Engineering

Akurdi, Pune – 411 044

And

#### **Atit Kumar Jaiswal**

Civil Engineering Dept. S.V. National Institute of Technology, Surat – 395 007

For the thesis titled: Active Relationship of Urban Heat Islands with Physical Planning: A Case

**Study of Surat City** 

Guided by: Dr. Chetan R. Patel

Assistant Professor, Section Head (Urban Planning), CED

Civil Engineering Dept.

S.V. National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat)

5. ISTE National Award for Best M.Tech. Thesis in Agricultural Engineering Engineering instituted by the Organisers of the 28th Annual Convention of ISTE held at Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana

## Awarded to:

#### **Gurkaranbir Singh**

Dept. of Soil and Water Engg.
College of Agricultural Engg. And Technology
Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana – 141 004

For the thesis titled: lineation of Ground Water Potential Zones in District Ludhiana

Guided by: Dr. A.K. Jain

Dept. of Soil & Water Engineering

College of Agricultural Engg. And Technology Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana – 141 004

6. ISTE – Kings College of Engineering National Award for Best M.E./M.Tech. Thesis in Engineering to promote research in agricultural applications and/or rural development instituted by the management of Kings College of Engineering, Punalkulam, Pudukkottai Dist., Tamil Nadu

## **First Prize**

# Dakshayini Patil

Dept. of Computer Science & Engg. BLDEA's V.P. Dr. P.G. Halakatti College of Engineering and Technology Vijayapur – 586 103

For the thesis titled: Fruit Disease Detection using Image Processing Techniques

Guided by: Dr. M.S. Shirdhonkar

Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE

BLDEA's V.P. Dr. P.G.Halakatti College of Engineering and Technology

Vijayapur – 586 103

#### **Second Prize**

#### Shradha Satish Honrao

Dept. of Civil Engineering D.Y. Patil College of Engineering Akurdi, Pune – 411 044

For the thesis titled: Ground Water Suitability for Drinking and Agricultural usage in MIDC Area,

**Chakan Pune** 

**Guided by: Prof. Aruna Sharma** 

Dept. of Civil Engineering

D.Y. Patil College of Engineering

Akurdi, Pune – 411 044

# **!!Our Hearty Congratulations!!**

## Note:

The award will be distributed to the winners during the inaugural function of 21<sup>st</sup> ISTE Students National Convention scheduled to be held on 29<sup>th</sup> & 30<sup>th</sup> January, 2019 at L.D. College of Engineering, Ahmedabad (Gujarat). You are requested to kindly attend the Convention and receive the award in person during the function and also register for the Convention. The intimation letter of each individual will be sending separately through mail. Please feel free to contact at 011-26963431 or 09968296318.

\*\*\*